thoughts of a thinker

“Cogito, ergo sum (I think, therefore I am).” –Rene Descartes

revisiting my 2009 wishlist

2009 is already halfway through. tomorrow’s going to be the first day of the seventh month, so it’s the perfect time for me to check how much of my 2009 wishlist i have already fulfilled.

1) Buy a Laptop – done; using it now

2) Buy camera phone/digital camera – done; using it now

3) Earn in oDesk (wahahah) – done; it’s not much, but at least i got two jobs done

4) Start my mini-business – done; however, my accessories business is on and off depending on my creative mood

5) Go to Bohol, Corregidor,  Somilon, Boracay, and Siquijor (whichever comes first) for a super vacation! – STILL NEED TO WORK ON THIS

6) Go to Disneyland HK or Japan or Singapore (hmmm…) – STILL NEED TO WORK ON THIS

7) Get promoted (hahaha!) – this isn’t a possibility at this time

8) LOSE WEIGHT (10 punds off would make me happy) – managed to start muay thai and started losing some pounds, BUT our lessons had to stop due to a change in venue, but hopefully we’ll be resuming soon

9) Have a happy and healthy life for myself and my loved ones and everyone else – happy yes, healthy emotionally, physically i’d like to say yes

10) That there be peace on earth – and i’ll start with myself…i’ll spread the love in my own little way – spreading the love all right, except to some despicable characters (pretty brutal, eh?)

That’s about 3 1/2 things I still need to work on. Not bad!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

