thoughts of a thinker

“Cogito, ergo sum (I think, therefore I am).” –Rene Descartes

i’ve been thinking of: forgiveness

i’ve been thinking of forgiving the people who have managed to mess up my life about six months ago. i haven’t really turned into an angel; it’s just that things have gotten better for me after everything that happened. if they haven’t done what they’ve done, i would have missed the happiness i am experiencing now.

but then again…i’m not exactly a very forgiving person. when someone does me wrong, it will be etched on my memory forever, and depending on how important that person is in my life, the memory could fade a bit. but since those people are not exactly what i would consider as my friends, i am afraid that they are blacklisted from my life forever. oops…i’m kinda harsh, ain’t i?ย 

maybe i would be able to forgive them soon…forgive i can do, but probably not forget. i have a very sharp memory.

2 Comments»

  Mayang wrote @

forgiveness is the hardest thing yet most lightening you can ever do… ๐Ÿ™‚

  Mayang wrote @

thanks for droppin’ by my page! ๐Ÿ˜€

i didn’t take all of those pictures there you see on my blog, most of them were stock photos i digitally edited. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

