thoughts of a thinker

“Cogito, ergo sum (I think, therefore I am).” –Rene Descartes

funny how things turn out to be

i used to say that i’ll stick around for as long as they need me.

i love what i do and i consider myself lucky for getting paid to do something i like. not just something i like, but something, i feel, i was born to do.

and so i thought i’d be spending the rest of my productive years doing this thing. in fact, i was so sure of it since everything about this job fitted into my life perfectly. plus,  the pay is quite good, allowing me to live life comfortably. the idea of staying suited me fine since i didn’t like moving around a lot since i want permanence and stability.

 just when i was so sure of this, after declining invitations to apply for other jobs or look for better things saying that i am content and happy with all of what i have, something happened. it shattered my dreams and drove a stake through my heart. i lost my dedication, my drive, my determination. everything was bleak, my rose-colored glasses shattered by the impact of the betrayal i’ve experienced.

i’ve decided to leave. i’m taking the plunge to a job that’ll pay me only half of what i’m getting now (but the perks are so much better!!!) . i’m starting all over again in this new place with a new setup  and a completely different routine. i’m stepping out of my comfort zone. as much as i love the job that i’m leaving, i feel that the world has become smaller for me and for the people who have deeply hurt my feelings. i think it is better for me to go and to start anew. i have lost my hope. i have lost everything there.

 life is funny. just when you’re so sure of the way that things are going to be, something is bound to go wrong.

but who knows? this must have happened because i was destined for something better. i’m optimistic about it.

1 Comment»

  sayawkakai wrote @

walts, please follow my other blog: kakaislife.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

